Pony Week Courses

pony week coursesThese are our most popular children’s courses, and they always book up fast, so get in quickly to avoid disappointment. Pony Weeks are open to children aged 5 to 12 and take place from 10am to 3pm every Tuesday through Friday during all school half-terms and holidays.

You can download the Pony Week 2018 Booking Form here.

What happens in a Pony Week Course?

Children are split into small groups according to age, friendship groups and riding ability. Each day includes two rides, as well as stable management lessons such as grooming and mucking out. Friday of every week is competition day, with a themed grooming competition such as Cowboys and Indians in the morning and a gymkhana in the afternoon. Every child leaves with rosettes and a free Stag Lodge T-Shirt as a reminder of their wonderful week with the ponies! We make the courses great fun, and we ensure that everyone has a fantastic time.

These are perfect for your daughter (or son) to get actively involved in all aspects of horsemanship and equine care.

Please see the Prices page for the current price for this four-day course, but remember that lunch is not included – you will need to provide a packed lunch.

Advanced Pony Week Courses – by Invitation Only

Advanced Pony Week is designed for children that are able to walk, trot, canter and jump a small course. This is open to children aged 10+ and takes place from 2pm to 6pm every Tuesday through to Friday during all school half-terms and holidays, but they are by invitation only.

Children are split into small groups and throughout the week they will gain experience in jumping, dressage and hacking. Friday of every week includes a gymkhana, after which all children leave with a rosette and a free Stag Lodge T-Shirt.

Please see the Prices page for the current price for this 4-day course.

All Pony Week Courses take place at Stag Lodge 2 – click here for directions

Dates for all 2018 Pony Week Courses are as follows:

Spring Half Term

Tues 13th – Fri 16th Feb

Easter Holidays

Tues 3rd – Fri 6th Apr
Tues 10th – Fri 13th Apr
Tues 17th to Fri 20th Apr

Summer Half Term

Tues 29th May – Fri 1st June

Summer Holidays

Tues 10th – Fri 13th Jul
Tues 17th – Fri 20th Jul
Tues 24th – Fri 27th Jul
Tues 31st Jul – Fri 3rd Aug
Tues 7th – Fri 10th Aug
Tues 14th – Fri 17th Aug
Tues 21st – Fri 24th Aug
Tues 28th – Fri 31st Aug

Autumn Half Term

Tues 23rd – Fri 26th Oct
Tues 30th Oct – Fri 2nd Nov

Christmas Holidays

Tues 18th – Fri 21st Dec

Come and join us for some fun with ponies!

Each day starts at 10am and finishes at 3pm. You will need to bring a packed lunch and dress according to the weather. Things you will be doing in your action-packed day:

  • Two Rides per day
  • Grooming Competition
  • Stable Management
  • Games and Treasure Hunt

All Pony Week courses are held at Stag Lodge 2 and are suitable for children from 5 yrs old. Please contact our office on 0208 949 6999 to make a booking.

PLEASE NOTE ONCE PAYMENT HAS BEEN MADE, WE NEED AT LEAST 14 DAYS’ NOTICE FOR ANY CHANGES AND CANCELLATIONS.

Please click here to download the Pony Week 2018 Booking Form, or pick up a form from either site.

For Advanced Pony Week Course dates, please contact the office.


Comments are closed.